Digital Bank Account Check

In many cases, in credit and leasing transactions, inquiries about an applicant’s monthly income and regular expenditure unnecessarily delay the application process. Frequently applicants do not have immediate access to reliable information or they are reluctant to talk in detail about their financial situation in a personal interview. The financial services provider, in turn, can only evaluate the data on the basis of their plausibility. Digital solutions can simplify the process of an assessment of credit-worthiness for all parties involved and lead to an increase in the retailer’s or financial-services provider’s closure rate.

The afb Business Service ‘Digital Bank Account Check’ makes the data for the applicant’s credit-worthiness check available through system-resident, direct and immediate access to the applicant’s online account. It thereby simplifies the budget accounting and the calculation of liquidity. This way it not only obviates the submission of salary substantiation vouchers – the entire process for generating the budget account is fully automated and runs in the background, invisible to the trader.

Features Digital Bank Account Check

    • Request for electronic account statements incl. real-time transaction data
    • Implementation with option of advance solvency checks (e.g. prior to visit of premises)
    • Grouping of transactions into income and expenditure as well as assignment to specific categories such as salary, electricity, insurance premiums, living costs, etc.
    • Validation check of the account holder’s financial situation
    • Automatic assignment of the electronic account statement to the transaction file
    • Verification of account from which instalments are to be paid
    • Data in application for financing are directly processed, no need for manual calculations or checks

      Advantages at a glance

      • Greater data quality: financial services providers receive reliable data about budget accounts and liquidity calculations since the payment-transaction data are selected directly from the customer’s account and made available in aggregate form. This obviates the use of lump-sums in the budget account.
      • More security: this way the account from which the pending instalment payments are to be debited is verified. In addition financial services providers can conduct a precise default probability calculation on the basis of specific individual data on income and expenditure.
      • Faster handling: the reliable digital account inquiry achieved in a matter of seconds replaces the time-consuming dispatch of salary vouchers. The financial services provider no longer needs to check documents and the application process is considerably expedited.

       

      • Greater customer satisfaction: sales interviews can completely dispense with queries about sensitive financial data. All necessary information flows automatically into the application for financing. The data are concealed from the retailer and only visible for the financial services provider.
      • No media disruption: the financial information from the account inquiry can be directly further processed in the afb CMS without manual intervention, thereby providing the basis for the automatic financing decision. This saves time and reduces the error rate.

       

      For more information, please contact us

      Solution paper

      Customer journey optimisation based on Business Services

      The future of information technology lies in the quintessence of digital transformation: lightweight, agile services. The afb Fast Intregration Business Services provide the possibility of implementing innovative functionalities in legacy systems, without changing their code basis and functionality.

      Read solution paper

      Case study

      FFS Bank: a partnership for innovative credit business

      FFS Bank is captive bank for Hyundai and Subaru and a brand-independent financial expert. The partnership of FFS Bank and afb is characterised by close cooperation and great innovative efforts. Since the beginning in 2000, the two companies have been regularly developing new innovations together.

      Read case study

      Case study

      Leading automotive bank: automation in financing and leasing operations

      No project without a business case, no investment without a sound basis for decision making. For that very reason, a leading automotive bank decided to work together with the experts of afb. The specific process stages and procedures involved in financing and leasing operations were examined and rated in terms of their optimisation potential as part of a consultation project.

      Read case study

      Brochure

      from mind to market – comprehensive solutions for the financial industry

      We combine market-based expertise with a strong aptitude for technological innovative strength, transforming new knowledge into marketable products and services, and focussing on these factors for success.

      Read brochure

      Solution Paper

      Explore your maturity level

      How prepared is your company for digitalisation? With the Digital Capability Check-Up you can determine the digital maturity level of your company. At the completion of the Digital Capability Check-Up you will receive the detailed analysis results for your own further use, including the identified potential for optimisation for the digital future.

      Read solution paper

      Solution Paper

      Expert know-how for future-proof solutions

      Together with our experienced consultants you will ensure that your strategies and processes are designed to cope with future challenges. We do not just provide you position papers, but support you in identifying, steering and specifying your fields of action as well as in implementing these.

      Read solution paper

      Fact sheet

      Online contract closure with the Universal Contract Closing Process

      Customers of all industries and age groups today expect a simple, fast and smooth contract closure. Using the 'Universal Contract Closing Process', you can realise innovative functionalities for the entire process chain required to initiate business: from offer to contract management.

      Read fact sheet

      Case study

      TARGOBANK: growth through entry into automotive financing

      The entry into the business field of automotive wholesale and retail financing was part of the overarching growth strategy of TARGOBANK. Within a mere twelve months TARGOBANK AUTOBANK established itself as a competitive automotive bank in a fiercely contested market. With the afb Credit Management Solution, the autobank controls the processes of retail and wholesale financing in a fully intergrated, web-based and modular system.

      Read case study

Digital Bank Account Check

Die Abfrage des monatlichen Einkommens und der regelmäßigen Ausgaben verzögert oftmals unnötigerweise den Antragsprozess für Kredit- und Leasinggeschäfte. Antragsteller haben die erforderlichen Daten häufig nicht verlässlich zur Hand oder scheuen sich, im persönlichen Gespräch im Detail über ihre finanzielle Situation zu sprechen. Der Finanzdienstleister wiederum kann die Daten nur durch Plausibilität bewerten. Digitale Lösungen können den Prozess der Bonitätsprüfung für alle Beteiligten vereinfachen und führen zu einer Erhöhung der Abschlussrate auf Seiten des Händlers bzw. Finanzdienstleisters.

Der afb Business Service „Digital Bank Account Check“ stellt die Daten für die Bonitätsprüfung des Antragsstellers durch einen systemseitigen, direkten und sofortigen Zugriff auf dessen Online-Konto zur Verfügung. Er vereinfacht so die Haushaltsrechnung bzw. die Liquiditätsbetrachtung. Damit kann nicht nur auf die Vorlage von Gehaltsnachweisen verzichtet werden – der gesamte Prozess zur Erfassung der Haushaltsrechnung wird vollständig automatisiert und für den Händler unsichtbar in den Hintergrund verlagert. 

Leistungen Digital Bank Account Check

    • Anforderung von elektronischen Kontoauszügen inkl. Umsatzdaten in Echtzeit
    • Umsetzung optional als Vorab-Bonitätsprüfung (z. B. vor Besuch im Handel)
    • Gruppierung der Umsätze nach Einnahmen und Ausgaben sowie Zuordnung in entsprechende Kategorien, wie z. B. Gehalt, Strom, Versicherungen, Lebenshaltung etc.
    • Plausibilitätsprüfung der finanziellen Situation des Kontoinhabers
    • Automatische Zuordnung des elektronischen Kontoauszugs zur Vorgangsakte
    • Verifizierung des Abbuchungskontos für die Ratenzahlung
    • Direkte Verarbeitung der Daten im Finanzierungsantrag ohne manuelle Berechnungen oder Prüfungen

      Vorteile auf einen Blick

      • Höhere Datenqualität: Der Finanzdienstleister erhält verlässliche Daten zur Haushaltsrechnung und Liquiditätsberechnung. Denn die Zahlungsverkehrsdaten werden direkt vom Konto des Kunden ausgelesen und aggregiert zur Verfügung gestellt. Dadurch entfällt die Nutzung von Pauschalen bei der Haushaltsrechnung.
      • Mehr Sicherheit: Auf diesem Wege wird das Abbuchungskonto für die anstehenden Ratenzahlungen verifiziert. Zusätzlich können Finanzdienstleister auf Basis der konkreten individuellen Umsatzdaten eine genaue Berechnung der Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit durchführen.
      • Schnellere Abwicklung: Die sekundenschnelle, verlässliche digitale Kontoabfrage ersetzt die zeitaufwändige Übersendung von Gehaltsnachweisen. Die manuelle Prüfung der Dokumente durch den Finanzdienstleister entfällt und der Antragsprozess wird deutlich beschleunigt.

       

      • Zufriedenere Kunden: Im Verkaufsgespräch kann auf die Abfrage sensibler Finanzdaten komplett verzichtet werden. Alle benötigten Informationen fließen automatisch in den Finanzierungsantrag ein. Die Daten bleiben dem Händler verborgen und sind nur für den Finanzdienstleister sichtbar.
      • Keine Medienbrüche: Die Finanzinformationen aus der Kontoabfrage können ohne manuelle Eingriffe direkt in der afb-CMS weiterverarbeitet werden und bilden damit die Grundlage der automatischen Kreditentscheidung. Das spart Zeit und reduziert die Fehlerquote.


      Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

      Experten-Artikel

      Finance Business Next 2020: Produktanbieter beschleunigen Wandel der Finanzbranche

      Wir sind aktuell Zeuge davon, wie die Geschichte der Finanzdienstleister neu geschrieben wird. Die fundamentalste Änderung wird darin bestehen, dass Produktanbieter in zunehmendem Maße als Anbieter von Finanzdienstleistungen agieren. Was sind die Trends, Trendbeschleuniger und Auswirkungen?

      Zum Artikel

      Solution Paper

      Optimierte Customer Journey mit Hilfe von Business Services

      Die Zukunft der Informationstechnologie liegt im Kern der digitalen Transformation: leichtgewichtige, agile Services. Die afb Fast Integration Business Services bieten die Möglichkeit, innovative Funktionalitäten in Legacy-Systeme zu implementieren, ohne deren Code-Basis und Funktionalität zu verändern.

      Zum Solution Paper

      Case Study

      Bausparen: Prozessanalyse in Vorbereitung einer Systemeinführung

      Zukunftssicherung im Sinne von Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bedingt leistungsfähige, moderne Prozesse und eine optimale Systemunterstützung. Die Berater von afb analysierten und optimierten die Geschäftsprozesse einer internationalen Bausparkasse für mehr Anwenderfreundlichkeit, Effizienz und Compliance.

      Zum Case Study

      Case Study

      FFS Bank: eine Partnerschaft für innovatives Kreditgeschäft

      Die FFS Bank ist Captive Bank für Hyundai und Subaru sowie markenunabhängiger Finanzexperte. Die Partnerschaft der FFS Bank und afb ist durch enge Zusammenarbeit und großes Innovationsbestreben geprägt. Seit dem Anfang im Jahr 2000 entwickelten die beiden Unternehmen gemeinsam regelmäßig neue Innovationen.

      Zur Case Study

      Case Study

      Führende Autobank: Automatisierung im Bereich der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe

      Kein Projekt ohne Business Case, keine Investition ohne eine fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlage. Darum setzte auch eine führende Autobank auf die Experten von afb. Im Rahmen eines Beratungsprojektes wurden die konkreten Prozessschritte und Abläufe bei der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe im Hinblick auf Optimierungspotenzial untersucht und bewertet.

      Zur Case Study

      Experten-Artikel

      Online-Ratenkauf – die von Banken unterschätzte Alternative?

      Sowohl im stationären Handel als auch im klassischen Versandhandel ist der Ratenkauf ein seit langem eingesetztes Medium zur Absatzförderung. Das heute von Herstellern oder Handel angebotene E-Commerce-Geschäft verlangt eine Schnelligkeit und jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit. Wie wird sich der Online-Ratenkauf entwickeln?

      Zum Artikel

      Fact Sheet

      Online-Vertragsabschluss mit dem Universal Contract Closing Process

      Kunden aller Branchen und Altersklassen erwarten einen einfachen, schnellen und komplikationslosen Vertragsabschluss. Mit dem „Universal Contract Closing Process" können Sie innovative Funktionalitäten für die gesamte Prozesskette der Geschäftsanbahnung realisieren: von Angebot, Antrag bis zur Vertragsverwaltung.

      Zum Fact Sheet

      White Paper

      Vom Produkthersteller zum Serviceanbieter: zehn aktuelle Use Cases weltbekannter Unternehmen

      Wo bleibt die gute alte Maxime „Schuster, bleib bei deinen Leisten!“? Die Liste an Unternehmen, die plötzlich in Bereichen auftreten, in denen sie nie vertreten waren, ist lang. Dieser White Paper zeigt die Praxis anhand von zehn Use Cases auf, geht den Ursachen nach, ermittelt die Treiber und gibt Tipps, wie man sich als Unternehmen in dieser Welt aufstellen sollte.

      Zum White Paper

      Case Study

      TARGOBANK: Wachstum durch Einstieg in die Automobilfinanzierung

      Der Einstieg in das Geschäftsfeld der Kfz-Einkaufs- und Absatzfinanzierung war Teil der übergreifenden Wachstumsstrategie der TARGOBANK. Die TARGOBANK AUTOBANK etablierte sich innerhalb von nur einem Jahr als wettbewerbsfähige Autobank. Mit der afb Credit Management Solution steuert sie die Prozesse der Absatz- und Einkaufsfinanzierung in einem vollstufigen, webbasierten und modularen System. 

      Zur Case Study