Advanced Risk & Financing Check

As a rule, in retail and wholesale financing, apart from meticulous scrutiny of all persons involved in the transaction, it is also imperative to evaluate assets being used as collateral. This includes careful calculation of depreciation and residual and repurchase values. This is just as important as conducting so-called floor checks to verify the existence and condition of the assets. Moreover, it is also necessary to clearly identify the ownership of the asset being financed or leased and avoid multiple or cross-financing.

The afb Business Service ‘Advanced Risk & Financing Check’ enables the detection of multiple-financed assets in high-volume asset data bases.

 

 

Features Advanced Risk & Financing Check

  • Checking of assets to be financed against a central, cross-bank asset inventory with the aim of identifying double financing
  • Flexible, results-orientated checks on a case-by-case basis or automated checks of all or part of the hit list
  • Search for objects based on the serial/unique identification number as well as manufacturer, model and type if required
  • Automatically generated hit list for manual or automated processing
  • User-friendly processing of the hit list including verification, upload of documents and automatic dispatch of messages

    Advantages at a glance

    • Full flexibility: the business service enables incident-related case-by-case checks of objects, e.g. as part of inquiries on applications, as well as a check of the whole or part of the object inventory.
    • Specific workflows: information, assessment and decision-making processes can be conducted flexibly and on an individual basis.



     

    • Increase in efficiency: steamlining and digitisation processes lead to more efficient operations.
    • Simple integration: a consistently service-orientated architecture and standardised interfaces facilitate integration into existing application landscapes.

     

    For more information, please contact us

    Solution paper

    Customer journey optimisation based on Business Services

    The future of information technology lies in the quintessence of digital transformation: lightweight, agile services. The afb Fast Intregration Business Services provide the possibility of implementing innovative functionalities in legacy systems, without changing their code basis and functionality.

    Read solution paper

    Case study

    A German Autobank: a partnership for innovative credit business

    This German Autobank is captive bank for international auto manufacturers and a brand-independent financial expert. The partnership of this Autobank and afb is characterised by close cooperation and great innovative efforts. Since the beginning in 2000, the two companies have been regularly developing new innovations together.

    Read case study

    Case study

    Leading automotive bank: automation in financing and leasing operations

    No project without a business case, no investment without a sound basis for decision making. For that very reason, a leading automotive bank decided to work together with the experts of afb. The specific process stages and procedures involved in financing and leasing operations were examined and rated in terms of their optimisation potential as part of a consultation project.

    Read case study

    Brochure

    from mind to market – comprehensive solutions for the financial industry

    We combine market-based expertise with a strong aptitude for technological innovative strength, transforming new knowledge into marketable products and services, and focussing on these factors for success.

    Read brochure

    Solution Paper

    Explore your maturity level

    How prepared is your company for digitalisation? With the Digital Capability Check-Up you can determine the digital maturity level of your company. At the completion of the Digital Capability Check-Up you will receive the detailed analysis results for your own further use, including the identified potential for optimisation for the digital future.

    Read solution paper

    Solution Paper

    Expert know-how for future-proof solutions

    Together with our experienced consultants you will ensure that your strategies and processes are designed to cope with future challenges. We do not just provide you position papers, but support you in identifying, steering and specifying your fields of action as well as in implementing these.

    Read solution paper

    Fact sheet

    Online contract closure with the Universal Contract Closing Process

    Customers of all industries and age groups today expect a simple, fast and smooth contract closure. Using the 'Universal Contract Closing Process', you can realise innovative functionalities for the entire process chain required to initiate business: from offer to contract management.

    Read fact sheet

    Case study

    TARGOBANK: growth through entry into automotive financing

    The entry into the business field of automotive wholesale and retail financing was part of the overarching growth strategy of TARGOBANK. Within a mere twelve months TARGOBANK AUTOBANK established itself as a competitive automotive bank in a fiercely contested market. With the afb Credit Management Solution, the autobank controls the processes of retail and wholesale financing in a fully intergrated, web-based and modular system.

    Read case study

Advanced Risk & Financing Check

Bei der Absatz- und Einkaufsfinanzierung muss neben der detaillierten Prüfung aller an einem Geschäft beteiligten Personen in der Regel auch das als Sicherheit dienende Objekt einer Bewertung unterzogen werden. Die sorgfältige Berechnung von Wertverlust, Rest- und Rückkaufwert ist dabei genauso wichtig wie die Überprüfung von Existenz und Zustand des Objekts im Rahmen sogenannter Floor Checks. Darüber hinaus gilt es, die Eigentumsverhältnisse des Finanzierungs- bzw. Leasingobjekts vor Genehmigung des Vertrags eindeutig zu identifizieren und Mehrfach- bzw. Querfinanzierungen zu vermeiden.

Der afb Business Service „Advanced Risk & Financing Check“ ermöglicht die Erkennung von mehrfach finanzierten Objekten in umfangreichen Objektdatenbanken.

 

 

Leistungen Advanced Risk & Financing Check

  • Prüfung von Finanzierungsobjekten gegen einen zentralen, bankenübergreifenden Objektbestand mit dem Ziel der Identifikation von Doppelfinanzierungen
  • Flexible, ereignisbezogene Einzelprüfungen oder automatisierte Prüfung des Gesamt- oder Teilbestands
  • Prüfung der Objekte anhand von Serien-/Identifikationsnummer sowie gegebenenfalls Hersteller, Modell und Typ
  • Automatisch generierte Trefferliste für manuelle oder automatisierte Verarbeitung
  • Komfortable Bearbeitung der Trefferliste inklusive Verifikation, Upload von Dokumenten und automatischem Versand von Nachrichten

    Vorteile auf einen Blick

    • Volle Flexibilität: Der afb Business Service ermöglicht sowohl ereignisorientierte Einzelfallprüfungen von Objekten (z. B. im Rahmen der Beauskunftung von Anträgen) als auch die Prüfung des gesamten oder teilweisen Objektbestands.
    • Spezifische Workflows: Beauskunftungs-, Beurteilungs- und Entscheidungsprozesse können individuell und flexibel nach Kundenanforderungen gestaltet werden.



     

    • Effizienzsteigerung: Die Verschlankung und Digitalisierung von Überprüfungsvorgängen führen zu effizienteren Abläufen.
    • Einfache Integration: Eine durchgängig serviceorientierte Architektur und standardisierte Schnittstellen erleichtern die Integration in bestehende Anwendungslandschaften.

     

    Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

    Experten-Artikel

    Finance Business Next 2020: Produktanbieter beschleunigen Wandel der Finanzbranche

    Wir sind aktuell Zeuge davon, wie die Geschichte der Finanzdienstleister neu geschrieben wird. Die fundamentalste Änderung wird darin bestehen, dass Produktanbieter in zunehmendem Maße als Anbieter von Finanzdienstleistungen agieren. Was sind die Trends, Trendbeschleuniger und Auswirkungen?

    Zum Artikel

    Solution Paper

    Optimierte Customer Journey mit Hilfe von Business Services

    Die Zukunft der Informationstechnologie liegt im Kern der digitalen Transformation: leichtgewichtige, agile Services. Die afb Fast Integration Business Services bieten die Möglichkeit, innovative Funktionalitäten in Legacy-Systeme zu implementieren, ohne deren Code-Basis und Funktionalität zu verändern.

    Zum Solution Paper

    Case Study

    Bausparen: Prozessanalyse in Vorbereitung einer Systemeinführung

    Zukunftssicherung im Sinne von Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bedingt leistungsfähige, moderne Prozesse und eine optimale Systemunterstützung. Die Berater von afb analysierten und optimierten die Geschäftsprozesse einer internationalen Bausparkasse für mehr Anwenderfreundlichkeit, Effizienz und Compliance.

    Zum Case Study

    Case Study

    FFS Bank: eine Partnerschaft für innovatives Kreditgeschäft

    Die FFS Bank ist Captive Bank für Hyundai und Subaru sowie markenunabhängiger Finanzexperte. Die Partnerschaft der FFS Bank und afb ist durch enge Zusammenarbeit und großes Innovationsbestreben geprägt. Seit dem Anfang im Jahr 2000 entwickelten die beiden Unternehmen gemeinsam regelmäßig neue Innovationen.

    Zur Case Study

    Case Study

    Führende Autobank: Automatisierung im Bereich der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe

    Kein Projekt ohne Business Case, keine Investition ohne eine fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlage. Darum setzte auch eine führende Autobank auf die Experten von afb. Im Rahmen eines Beratungsprojektes wurden die konkreten Prozessschritte und Abläufe bei der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe im Hinblick auf Optimierungspotenzial untersucht und bewertet.

    Zur Case Study

    Experten-Artikel

    Online-Ratenkauf – die von Banken unterschätzte Alternative?

    Sowohl im stationären Handel als auch im klassischen Versandhandel ist der Ratenkauf ein seit langem eingesetztes Medium zur Absatzförderung. Das heute von Herstellern oder Handel angebotene E-Commerce-Geschäft verlangt eine Schnelligkeit und jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit. Wie wird sich der Online-Ratenkauf entwickeln?

    Zum Artikel

    Fact Sheet

    Online-Vertragsabschluss mit dem Universal Contract Closing Process

    Kunden aller Branchen und Altersklassen erwarten einen einfachen, schnellen und komplikationslosen Vertragsabschluss. Mit dem „Universal Contract Closing Process" können Sie innovative Funktionalitäten für die gesamte Prozesskette der Geschäftsanbahnung realisieren: von Angebot, Antrag bis zur Vertragsverwaltung.

    Zum Fact Sheet

    White Paper

    Vom Produkthersteller zum Serviceanbieter: zehn aktuelle Use Cases weltbekannter Unternehmen

    Wo bleibt die gute alte Maxime „Schuster, bleib bei deinen Leisten!“? Die Liste an Unternehmen, die plötzlich in Bereichen auftreten, in denen sie nie vertreten waren, ist lang. Dieser White Paper zeigt die Praxis anhand von zehn Use Cases auf, geht den Ursachen nach, ermittelt die Treiber und gibt Tipps, wie man sich als Unternehmen in dieser Welt aufstellen sollte.

    Zum White Paper

    Case Study

    TARGOBANK: Wachstum durch Einstieg in die Automobilfinanzierung

    Der Einstieg in das Geschäftsfeld der Kfz-Einkaufs- und Absatzfinanzierung war Teil der übergreifenden Wachstumsstrategie der TARGOBANK. Die TARGOBANK AUTOBANK etablierte sich innerhalb von nur einem Jahr als wettbewerbsfähige Autobank. Mit der afb Credit Management Solution steuert sie die Prozesse der Absatz- und Einkaufsfinanzierung in einem vollstufigen, webbasierten und modularen System. 

    Zur Case Study