Advanced Digital Signature Management

In the past, digital processes ended at the latest where the legal requirement for written form stipulated printed and signed documents as well as postal dispatch. As a result of the EU Regulation no. 910/2014 on electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the European internal market (eIDAS) as well as the annulment of the Signatures Act and the Signature Regulation dated 1 July 2016, it is now finally possible to fully digitise processes by means of electronic signatures. The qualified electronic signature serves as evidence that an electronic document was issued by a legal or natural person and also verifies the origin and integrity of a document.

afb’s 'Advanced Digital Signature Management' Fast Integration Business Service is employed wherever documents have to be legally protected by an electronic signature. It reduces the burden on the parties involved by reducing the number of paper documents and thus simplifying processing.

Features Advanced Digital Signature Management

  • End-to-end digitalisation of document-based business processes
  • Business service for producing and processing a digital signature on digital documents
  • Integrated workflow, from uploading the document to be signed through to the successful signature
  • Taking into consideration all necessary software components, from activating external signature smart cards, the remote triggering of signatures through to checking the signed documents
  • Supporting all common document formats such as .pdf, .doc, .xml and .txt
  • Seamless integration into existing online offers via freely designable web interface able to be adapted to corporate design requirements
  • Simple connection to various document-issuing systems via standardised interface
  • Optional comfort functionalities such as synchronisation with ECM, ERP or DMS solutions

    Advantages at a glance

    • More efficiency: by using the electronic signature the physical dispatch of documents becomes superfluous as all contractual partners have online access to the electronically signed document. This results in a more efficient processing of documents and applications.
    • Greater customer satisfaction: contractual documents can be checked independently of business hours and without time pressure, signed electronically and administered in a secured central portal.

     

    • Lower costs: the legally binding online processing of business transactions is carried out without media disruptions and thus saves transaction costs.
    • Maximum legal security: the qualified electronic signature evidences the origin and integrity of a document, is legally effective and is admissible as evidence in court proceedings.

     

    For more information, please contact us

    Solution paper

    Customer journey optimisation based on Business Services

    The future of information technology lies in the quintessence of digital transformation: lightweight, agile services. The afb Fast Intregration Business Services provide the possibility of implementing innovative functionalities in legacy systems, without changing their code basis and functionality.

    Read solution paper

    Case study

    FFS Bank: a partnership for innovative credit business

    FFS Bank is captive bank for Hyundai and Subaru and a brand-independent financial expert. The partnership of FFS Bank and afb is characterised by close cooperation and great innovative efforts. Since the beginning in 2000, the two companies have been regularly developing new innovations together.

    Read case study

    Case study

    Leading automotive bank: automation in financing and leasing operations

    No project without a business case, no investment without a sound basis for decision making. For that very reason, a leading automotive bank decided to work together with the experts of afb. The specific process stages and procedures involved in financing and leasing operations were examined and rated in terms of their optimisation potential as part of a consultation project.

    Read case study

    Brochure

    from mind to market – comprehensive solutions for the financial industry

    We combine market-based expertise with a strong aptitude for technological innovative strength, transforming new knowledge into marketable products and services, and focussing on these factors for success.

    Read brochure

    Solution Paper

    Explore your maturity level

    How prepared is your company for digitalisation? With the Digital Capability Check-Up you can determine the digital maturity level of your company. At the completion of the Digital Capability Check-Up you will receive the detailed analysis results for your own further use, including the identified potential for optimisation for the digital future.

    Read solution paper

    Solution Paper

    Expert know-how for future-proof solutions

    Together with our experienced consultants you will ensure that your strategies and processes are designed to cope with future challenges. We do not just provide you position papers, but support you in identifying, steering and specifying your fields of action as well as in implementing these.

    Read solution paper

    Fact sheet

    Online contract closure with the Universal Contract Closing Process

    Customers of all industries and age groups today expect a simple, fast and smooth contract closure. Using the 'Universal Contract Closing Process', you can realise innovative functionalities for the entire process chain required to initiate business: from offer to contract management.

    Read fact sheet

    Case study

    TARGOBANK: growth through entry into automotive financing

    The entry into the business field of automotive wholesale and retail financing was part of the overarching growth strategy of TARGOBANK. Within a mere twelve months TARGOBANK AUTOBANK established itself as a competitive automotive bank in a fiercely contested market. With the afb Credit Management Solution, the autobank controls the processes of retail and wholesale financing in a fully intergrated, web-based and modular system.

    Read case study

Advanced Digital Signature Management

Digitale Prozesse endeten in der Vergangenheit spätestens da, wo die gesetzliche Schriftformerfordernis ausgedruckte und unterschriebene Dokumente sowie einen postalischen Versand vorschrieb. Durch die Europäische Verordnung 910/2014 für Vertrauensdienste (eIDAS) sowie die Aufhebung des Signaturgesetzes und der Signaturverordnung zum 1. Juli 2016 besteht nun endlich die Möglichkeit, Prozesse durch eine elektronische Signatur vollständig zu digitalisieren. Die qualifizierte elektronische Signatur dient als Nachweis dafür, dass ein elektronisches Dokument von einer rechtlichen oder natürlichen Person ausgestellt wurde und belegt zusätzlich den Ursprung und die Unversehrtheit des Dokuments.

Der afb Business Service „Advanced Digital Signature Management“ kommt immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn Dokumente durch eine elektronische Signatur rechtssicher gestaltet werden müssen. Er entlastet die Beteiligten durch eine Reduzierung von Papierdokumenten und durch die folglich einfachere Abwicklung.

 

 

Leistungen Advanced Digital Signature Management

      • End-to-End Digitalisierung dokumentenbasierter Geschäftsprozesse
      • Erzeugung und Verarbeitung einer elektronischen Unterschrift auf digitalen Dokumenten
      • Integrierter Workflow vom Upload des zu unterschreibenden Dokuments bis hin zur Unterschrift
      • Berücksichtigung aller notwendigen Softwarekomponenten von der Ansteuerung externer Signaturkarten über die fernausgelöste Signatur bis hin zur Prüfung von signierten Dokumenten
      • Unterstützung aller gängigen Dokumentenformate wie .pdf, .doc, .xml und .txt
      • Nahtlose Integration in bestehende Online-Angebote durch frei gestaltbare Web-Schnittstelle, die an Corporate Design-Vorgaben angepasst werden kann
      • Einfache Anbindung an beliebige dokumentenausstellende Systeme per standardisierter Schnittstelle
      • Optionale Komfortfunktionalitäten wie Synchronisation mit ECM-, ERP- oder DMS-Lösungen 

        Vorteile auf einen Blick

        • Mehr Effizienz: Durch die Nutzung der elektronischen Signatur wird der postalische Versand des Dokumentes überflüssig, da alle Vertragspartner auf das elektronisch signierte Dokument online zugreifen können. Dies führt zu einer effizienteren Verarbeitung von Dokumenten und Anträgen.
        • Zufriedenere Kunden: Vertragsdokumente können unabhängig von Öffnungszeiten und ohne Zeitdruck geprüft, elektronisch unterzeichnet und in einem zentralen, gesicherten Portal verwaltet werden.
        • Geringere Kosten: Die rechtsverbindliche Online-Abwicklung von Geschäftsprozessen erfolgt ohne Medienbrüche und erspart somit Transaktionskosten.
        • Maximale Rechtssicherheit: Die qualifizierte elektronische Signatur belegt Ursprung und Unversehrtheit eines Dokumentes, ist rechtswirksam und als Beweis in Gerichtsverfahren zulässig.

         

        Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

        Experten-Artikel

        Finance Business Next 2020: Produktanbieter beschleunigen Wandel der Finanzbranche

        Wir sind aktuell Zeuge davon, wie die Geschichte der Finanzdienstleister neu geschrieben wird. Die fundamentalste Änderung wird darin bestehen, dass Produktanbieter in zunehmendem Maße als Anbieter von Finanzdienstleistungen agieren. Was sind die Trends, Trendbeschleuniger und Auswirkungen?

        Zum Artikel

        Solution Paper

        Optimierte Customer Journey mit Hilfe von Business Services

        Die Zukunft der Informationstechnologie liegt im Kern der digitalen Transformation: leichtgewichtige, agile Services. Die afb Fast Integration Business Services bieten die Möglichkeit, innovative Funktionalitäten in Legacy-Systeme zu implementieren, ohne deren Code-Basis und Funktionalität zu verändern.

        Zum Solution Paper

        Case Study

        Bausparen: Prozessanalyse in Vorbereitung einer Systemeinführung

        Zukunftssicherung im Sinne von Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bedingt leistungsfähige, moderne Prozesse und eine optimale Systemunterstützung. Die Berater von afb analysierten und optimierten die Geschäftsprozesse einer internationalen Bausparkasse für mehr Anwenderfreundlichkeit, Effizienz und Compliance.

        Zum Case Study

        Case Study

        FFS Bank: eine Partnerschaft für innovatives Kreditgeschäft

        Die FFS Bank ist Captive Bank für Hyundai und Subaru sowie markenunabhängiger Finanzexperte. Die Partnerschaft der FFS Bank und afb ist durch enge Zusammenarbeit und großes Innovationsbestreben geprägt. Seit dem Anfang im Jahr 2000 entwickelten die beiden Unternehmen gemeinsam regelmäßig neue Innovationen.

        Zur Case Study

        Case Study

        Führende Autobank: Automatisierung im Bereich der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe

        Kein Projekt ohne Business Case, keine Investition ohne eine fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlage. Darum setzte auch eine führende Autobank auf die Experten von afb. Im Rahmen eines Beratungsprojektes wurden die konkreten Prozessschritte und Abläufe bei der Kredit- und Leasingvergabe im Hinblick auf Optimierungspotenzial untersucht und bewertet.

        Zur Case Study

        Experten-Artikel

        Online-Ratenkauf – die von Banken unterschätzte Alternative?

        Sowohl im stationären Handel als auch im klassischen Versandhandel ist der Ratenkauf ein seit langem eingesetztes Medium zur Absatzförderung. Das heute von Herstellern oder Handel angebotene E-Commerce-Geschäft verlangt eine Schnelligkeit und jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit. Wie wird sich der Online-Ratenkauf entwickeln?

        Zum Artikel

        Fact Sheet

        Online-Vertragsabschluss mit dem Universal Contract Closing Process

        Kunden aller Branchen und Altersklassen erwarten einen einfachen, schnellen und komplikationslosen Vertragsabschluss. Mit dem „Universal Contract Closing Process" können Sie innovative Funktionalitäten für die gesamte Prozesskette der Geschäftsanbahnung realisieren: von Angebot, Antrag bis zur Vertragsverwaltung.

        Zum Fact Sheet

        White Paper

        Vom Produkthersteller zum Serviceanbieter: zehn aktuelle Use Cases weltbekannter Unternehmen

        Wo bleibt die gute alte Maxime „Schuster, bleib bei deinen Leisten!“? Die Liste an Unternehmen, die plötzlich in Bereichen auftreten, in denen sie nie vertreten waren, ist lang. Dieser White Paper zeigt die Praxis anhand von zehn Use Cases auf, geht den Ursachen nach, ermittelt die Treiber und gibt Tipps, wie man sich als Unternehmen in dieser Welt aufstellen sollte.

        Zum White Paper

        Case Study

        TARGOBANK: Wachstum durch Einstieg in die Automobilfinanzierung

        Der Einstieg in das Geschäftsfeld der Kfz-Einkaufs- und Absatzfinanzierung war Teil der übergreifenden Wachstumsstrategie der TARGOBANK. Die TARGOBANK AUTOBANK etablierte sich innerhalb von nur einem Jahr als wettbewerbsfähige Autobank. Mit der afb Credit Management Solution steuert sie die Prozesse der Absatz- und Einkaufsfinanzierung in einem vollstufigen, webbasierten und modularen System. 

        Zur Case Study