Processing of personal data

I. SCOPE

This data protection information pursuant to Art. 13 GDPR applies to the collection of personal data by afb Application Services AG with the exception of the collection of personal data via the websites of afb Application Services AG (www.afb.de/en/ and www.financebusiness.afb.de). This information therefore applies in particular to personal data communicated to afb Application Services AG by post, by telephone, by fax or by email.

Note: For the collection of personal data by afb Application Services AG via its websites (www.afb.de/en/ and www.financebusiness.afb.de) a separate data protection declaration of afb Application Services AG applies (https://www.afb.de/en/afb/datenschutz/).

 

II. RESPONSIBILITY

The responsibility for the processing of your personal data lies with

afb Application Services AG
Landsberger Straße 300
80687 München

Phone: +49 (89) 78000-0
Fax: +49 (89) 78000-590
Email: info@afb.de

 

III. CONTACT DETAILS OF THE DATA PROTECTION OFFICER OF AFB APPLICATION SERVICES AG

afb Application Services AG
attn. Data Protection Officer
Landsberger Straße 300
80687 München

Phone: +49 (89) 78000-0
Fax: +49 (89) 78000-590
Email: datenschutzbeauftragter@afb.de

 

IV. PURPOSE AND LEGAL BASIS OF THE PROCESSING

We collect, process and use personal data when you provide us with this data, and we are authorised to collect, use and process it based on your consent or on the basis of a legal requirement.

Personal data is any information that relates to an identified or identifiable natural person (hereinafter referred to as "data subject"). Personal data are:

Name, first name, occupation / position, employer, address, telephone number, marital status, date of birth, gender, e-mail address

The above-mentioned personal data will be processed for the following purposes:

  • communication on products, services and projects, e.g. to process inquiries or to create individualised offers
  • initiation, planning, execution and administration of the (contractual) business relationship between afb Application Services AG and its customers, suppliers and other business partners
  • invitation to events and specialist events, conducting surveys, marketing campaigns, market analyses or similar actions
  • providing advertising for new products and services (consent required)
  • maintaining and protecting the security of our products and services and our websites, preventing and detecting security risks, fraudulent activity or other criminal or intentional acts
  • complying with legal requirements (such as safekeeping obligations stipulated by tax and commercial law) or existing obligations to conduct compliance screening (to prevent white-collar crime or money laundering)

The processing of personal data is necessary for the achievement of the above-mentioned purposes, including the execution of the (contractual) business relationship with the business partner. Legal basis for the data processing is – as far as not otherwise specified – Art. 6 (1) (b) and (f) of the GDPR or the expressly granted consent (article 6 (1) (a) of the GDPR) of our customers, suppliers and other business partners.

The data you submit to us will be treated confidentially. Your personal data will not be sold to third parties or otherwise marketed by us.

In principle, the data will not be made available to third parties for use, unless you have given your consent to this or we are legally entitled or obliged to pass on this data.

We transmit personal data to courts, tax authorities and regulators to the extent to which this is necessary and permitted by law in order to comply with applicable law or to assert, exercise or defend any legal claims. However, we take all measures to ensure appropriate and adequate safeguards for the protection of your personal information.

 

V. STORAGE DURATION AND STORAGE PERIODS

Insofar as no explicit retention period is specified during the collection (e.g. as part of a declaration of consent), the personal data are deleted insofar as these are no longer required to fulfil the purpose of the storage, unless there are statutory retention requirements (e.g. commercial and taxation retention requirements) against a deletion.

 

VI. RECIPIENTS OR CATEGORIES OF RECIPIENTS

As a rule, personal data that you provide us with will only be processed by afb Application Services AG. However, in individual cases, fulfilling our tasks may require that we transfer the personal data stored about you to our service providers, tax authorities, other authorities.

Transmission to service providers in the United States will only occur if the purpose requires this, and if the companies in the United States are certified under the EU/US Privacy Shield (http://www.privacyshield.gov). This ensures that your data will also be processed in compliance with data protection regulations in the USA (Adequacy Decision of the European Commission dated 12.07.2016, Ref. C (2016) 4176 final, OJ L 207/1 dated 01.08.2016).

 

VII. YOUR RIGHTS

  • Right to information: According to Art. 15 GDPR you can obtain information about your personal data processed by us. You may also request that we provide you, free of charge, with a copy of the data that is the subject of the processing.

  • Right to rectification: If the information concerning you should no longer be correct, you can request a correction under Art. 16 GDPR. If your data is incomplete, you can request it to be completed.

  • Right to deletion: Under the terms of Art. 17 GDPR you may request the deletion of your personal data. We have also implemented technical measures to notify all recipients of your data, as well as third parties, about your request for deletion or for the right to rectification and restriction of processing, if we have disclosed or made public your data to them. All links, copies and replications of your personal data will be deleted. Your claim to cancellation depends, among other things, on whether the data concerning you are still needed by us to fulfil our statutory duties.

  • Right to restriction of processing: Within the framework of the provisions of Art. 18 GDPR you have the right to demand a limitation of the processing of the data concerning you.

  • Right to data portability: In addition, in accordance with Art. 20 GDPR you may request that you obtain the data you have provided to our company in a structured, common and machine-readable format and you have the right to transfer this data to another person responsible without interference from the person responsible to whom the data was provided.

  • Right to objection: According to Art. 21 GDPR you have the right, at any time, to object to the processing of data relating to you for reasons that arise from your particular situation. The revocation of consent does not make data processing in the past illegal. In addition, you are entitled to a right of objection at any time and with effect for the future (Art. 21. (2) GDPR) in respect of direct marketing as well as profiling in connection with advertising.

  • Revocation of consent: If the data processing is based on your consent, you also have the right to revoke your consent to data processing in accordance with Art. 7 (3) GDPR at any time, without giving reasons with effect for the future. The revocation of consent does not make data processing in the past illegal.

  • Right to appeal: If you believe that we have not complied with data protection regulations when processing your data, you can direct your complaint to us.

    The contact details of the data protection officer of our company: refer to III.

    You also have the right to complain to the relevant regulatory authority about the processing of data by our company.

    The data protection authority responsible for our company is:

    Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
    Promenade 27 (Schloss)
    91522 Ansbach, Germany
    Web: http://www.lda.bayern.de

 

Status of this information: 19.06.2018

Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

I. GELTUNGSBEREICH

Diese datenschutzrechtliche Information nach Art. 13 DS-GVO gilt für die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten durch die afb Application Services AG mit Ausnahme der Erhebung personenbezogener Daten über die Internetseiten der afb Application Services AG (www.afb.de und www.financebusiness.afb.de). Die vorliegende Information gilt somit insbesondere für personenbezogene Daten, die der afb Application Services AG auf postalischem oder telefonischem Weg, per Telefax oder per E-Mail mitgeteilt werden.

Hinweis: Für die Erhebung personenbezogener durch die afb Application Services AG über seine Internetseiten (www.afb.de und www.financebusiness.afb.de) gilt eine gesonderte Datenschutzerklärung der afb Application Services AG (www.afb.de/afb/datenschutz/).

 

II. VERANTWORTLICHKEIT

Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist

afb Application Services AG
Landsberger Straße 300
80687 München

Telefon: +49 (89) 78000-0
Telefax: +49 (89) 78000-590
E-Mail: info@afb.de

 

III. KONTAKTDATEN DES DATENSCHUTZBEAUFTRAGTEN DER AFB APPLICATION SERVICES AG

afb Application Services AG
z. Hd. Datenschutzbeauftragter
Landsberger Straße 300
80687 München

Telefon: +49 (89) 78000-0
Telefax: +49 (89) 78000-590
E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@afb.de

 

IV. ZWECKE UND RECHTSGRUNDLAGE DER VERARBEITUNG

Wir erheben, verarbeiten und nutzten personenbezogene Daten, wenn Sie uns diese Daten zur Verfügung stellen und wir aufgrund der von Ihnen erteilten Einwilligung oder auf der Grundlage einer gesetzlichen Vorschrift zu deren Erhebung, Nutzung und Verarbeitung berechtigt sind.
Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person (im Folgenden „betroffene Person“) beziehen. Personenbezogene Daten sind:

Name, Vornamen, berufliche Tätigkeit/Position, Arbeitgeber, Anschrift, Telefonnummer, Familienstand, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, E-Mail-Adresse

Die oben genannten personenbezogenen Daten werden für folgende Zwecke verarbeitet:

  • Kommunikation zu Produkten, Dienstleistungen und Projekten, z.B. um Anfragen zu bearbeiten oder zur Erstellung von individualisierten Angeboten
  • Anbahnung, Planung, Durchführung und Verwaltung der (vertraglichen) Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der afb Application Services AG und ihren Kunden, Lieferanten und weiteren Geschäftspartnern
  • Einladung zu Events und Fachveranstaltungen, Durchführung von Befragungen, Marketingkampagnen, Marktanalysen oder ähnlichen Aktionen
  • Bereitstellung von Informationen und Werbung bzgl. neuer Produkte und Dienstleistungen (Einwilligung vorausgesetzt)
  • Aufrechterhalten und Schutz der Sicherheit unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie unserer Websites, Verhindern und Aufdecken von Sicherheitsrisiken, betrügerischem Vorgehen oder anderen kriminellen oder mit Schädigungsabsicht vorgenommenen Handlungen
  • Einhalten von rechtlichen Anforderungen (z. B. von steuer- und handelsrechtlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten) bzw. bestehenden Pflichten zur Durchführung von Compliance Screenings (um Wirtschaftskriminalität oder Geldwäsche vorzubeugen)

Die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten ist zur Erreichung der oben genannten Zwecke, einschließlich der Durchführung der (vertraglichen) Geschäftsbeziehung mit dem Geschäftspartner erforderlich. Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung ist – soweit nicht ausdrücklich abweichend angegeben – Art. 6 (1) (b) und (f) der DS-GVO oder die ausdrücklich erteilte Einwilligung (Art. 6 (1) (a) der DS-GVO) unserer Kunden, Lieferanten und weiterer Geschäftspartner.

Die Daten, die Sie uns übermitteln, werden vertraulich behandelt. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden von uns weder an Dritte verkauft noch anderweitig vermarktet.

Die Daten werden grundsätzlich nicht Dritten zur Nutzung zur Verfügung gestellt, es sei denn, Sie haben hierzu Ihr Einverständnis erklärt bzw. wir zur Weitergabe dieser Daten gesetzlich berechtigt oder verpflichtet sind.

Wir übermitteln, soweit dies rechtlich zulässig und erforderlich ist, um geltendes Recht einzuhalten oder Rechtsansprüchen geltend zu machen, auszuüben oder zu verteidigen personenbezogene Daten an Gerichte, Steuerbehörden, Aufsichtsbehörden. Wir ergreifen jedoch alle Maßnahmen, um geeignete und angemessene Garantien zum Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sicherzustellen.

 

V. SPEICHERDAUER UND SPEICHERFRISTEN

Soweit bei der Erhebung (z. B. im Rahmen einer Einwilligungserklärung) keine ausdrückliche Speicherdauer angegeben wird, werden die personenbezogenen Daten gelöscht, soweit diese nicht mehr zur Erfüllung des Zweckes der Speicherung erforderlich sind, es sei denn gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten (z. B. handels- und steuerrechtliche Aufbewahrungspflichten) stehen einer Löschung entgegen.

 

VI. EMPFÄNGER ODER KATEGORIEN VON EMPFÄNGERN

In der Regel werden personenbezogene Daten, die Sie uns zu Ihrer Person mitteilen, nur durch die afb Application Services AG verarbeitet. Zur Erfüllung unserer Aufgaben kann es aber im Einzelfall erforderlich sein, dass wir die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten unseren Dienstleistern, Steuerbehörden, sonstigen Behörden übermitteln.

Eine Übermittlung an Dienstleister in den USA erfolgt nur, wenn die Zweckfestlegung dies erfordert und das/die Unternehmen in den USA nach dem EU/US Privacy Shield zertifiziert sind (http://www.privacyshield.gov). Dies gewährleistet, dass Ihre Daten auch in den USA datenschutzkonform bearbeitet werden (Angemessenheitsbeschluss der EU-Kommission vom 12.07.2016, Az. C(2016) 4176 final, ABl L 207/1 vom 01.8.2016).

 

VII. IHRE RECHTE

  • Recht auf Auskunft: Sie können Auskunft gem. Art. 15 DS-GVO über Ihre von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten verlangen. Sie können ferner verlangen, eine Kopie der Daten, die Gegenstand der Verarbeitung sind, von uns in unentgeltlicher Form zu erhalten.
  • Recht auf Berichtigung: Sollten die Sie betreffenden Angaben nicht (mehr) zutreffend sein, können Sie nach Art. 16 DS-GVO eine Berichtigung verlangen. Sollten Ihre Daten unvollständig sein, können Sie eine Vervollständigung verlangen.
  • Recht auf Löschung: Sie können unter den Bedingungen des Art. 17 DS-GVO die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verlangen. Wir haben auch technische Maßnahmen implementiert um alle Empfänger Ihrer Daten sowie Dritte über das Ihnen zustehende Löschverlangen bzw. Anspruch auf Berichtigung und Einschränkung der Verarbeitung in Kenntnis zu setzen, wenn wir Ihre Daten diesen gegenüber offengelegt bzw. öffentlich gemacht haben. Gelöscht werden alle Links, Kopien und Replikationen Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Ihr Anspruch auf Löschung hängt u. a. davon ab, ob die Sie betreffenden Daten von uns zur Erfüllung unserer gesetzlichen Aufgaben noch benötigt werden.
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung: Sie haben im Rahmen der Vorgaben des Art. 18 DS-GVO das Recht, eine Einschränkung der Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden Daten zu verlangen.
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit: Darüber hinaus können Sie gem. Art. 20 DS-GVO verlangen, dass Sie die Daten, die Sie unserem Unternehmen bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format erhalten, und Sie haben das Recht, diese Daten einem anderen Verantwortlichen ohne Behinderung durch den Verantwortlichen, dem die Daten zur Verfügung gestellt wurden, zu übermitteln.
  • Recht auf Widerspruch: Sie haben nach Art. 21 DS-GVO das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit der Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden Daten zu widersprechen. Durch den Widerruf der Einwilligung wird die Datenverarbeitung für die Vergangenheit nicht unrechtmäßig. Darüber hinaus steht Ihnen bei Direktwerbung sowie bei Profiling im Zusammenhang mit Werbung jederzeit und mit Wirkung für die Zukunft ein Widerspruchsrecht zu (Art. 21. (2) DS-GVO).
  • Widerruf der Einwilligung: Sollte die Datenverarbeitung auf eine von Ihnen abgegebene Einwilligung beruhen, so haben Sie ferner das Recht, jederzeit Ihre Einwilligung gem. Art. 7 (3) DS-GVO in die Datenverarbeitung ohne Angaben von Gründen mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen. Durch den Widerruf der Einwilligung wird die Datenverarbeitung für die Vergangenheit nicht unrechtmäßig.
  • Recht auf Beschwerde: Wenn Sie der Auffassung sind, dass wir bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten datenschutzrechtliche Vorschriften nicht beachtet haben, können Sie sich mit einer Beschwerde an uns wenden.

    Die Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten unseres Unternehmens: siehe unter III.

    Sie haben auch das Recht, sich bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde über die Datenverarbeitung durch unser Unternehmen zu beschweren.

    Die für unser Unternehmen zuständige Datenschutzbehörde ist:

    Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht
    Promenade 27 (Schloss)
    91522 Ansbach, Germany
    Internet: http://www.lda.bayern.de

 

Stand dieser Informationen: 19.06.2018